5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 3 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

October 2020 - Garden Cottage

What an amazing property with a fabulous garden! Loved the walled garden, the smells of the various herbs and other produce was fantastic! So great to be able to buy apples, pears, onions and other produce from the honesty box - kids loved being able to help themselves. Having access to the garden once the shop and cafe was closed felt very special, like our own private space. House was clean and furnished with everything that was needed to make it a truly enjoyable stay. - Caroline, Aberdeen

October 2020 - Quarry Gardens Lodge

A lovely house in a good, quiet location which was lovely and warm. The house is nicely furnished and well equipped and we particularly liked the open fire and the wood burner to sit round in the evenings. We really enjoy our stay exploring the surrounding area. - Lisa, Glasgow

September 2020 - Quarry Gardens Lodge

Lovely stay, in the beautiful grounds of Gordon castle. Excellent garden for our dog, really cosy with the fire. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. - Megan, Windermere

September 2020 - 3 Kennels Cottage

Excellent site to explore the Moray Coast. House is nice and big, with a super king bed in the master bedroom. Large kitchen and our own outdoor space (enclosed back garden) we're hadn't been expecting!

August 2020 - 3 Kennels Cottage

We would 100% recommend Kennels Cottage. It is tastefully presented and comes with high quality bed linen, towels and toiletries. The well equipped kitchen provided everything we needed and the whole cottage was spotlessly clean. The setting is delightful with the back garden and surrounding trees providing peace and tranquility. We are already planning future visits to this lovely property in the beautiful part of Scotland! - Andrew, Edinburgh

August 2020 - Quarry Gardens Lodge

Thoroughly recommend. Very comfortable property and such a magnificent location. So peaceful and great for walking, jogging or cycling. Great support from start to finish. Will have no hesitation to return at some future point. - Drew, Inverbervie

August 2020 - 3 Kennels Cottage

Wonderful peaceful house in lovely surroundings a few minutes drive from the village. The house is better than the description..everything you need..lovely rooms and lots of space. Large garden...open fire and stove..just great..we loved it! And plenty of seaside villages to visit in the area. - Claire, Avoch

December 2019 - Quarry Garden Lodge

What a great location, perfect if you want to get away, go on big long walks and get cosy by a nice fire. Not too far from shops and restaurants/pubs but it also has a great kitchen to cook in. Great for dogs it has an enclosed back garden but on the front it opens out onto the woods so great to get out there and see the wildlife bumped into a few deer which was lovely to see. Couldn’t recommend enough!

December 2019 - Quarry Garden Lodge

Amazing Cottage getaway!Very clean and with all the modern amenities but still get that cottage charm. Secluded and very comfortable. Easy to find (we found it in the dark) and communicating with Kyra was easy and hassle free. Highly recommend staying!

October 2019 - Garden Cottage

Staying at the walled garden cottage was truly an incredible experience. Not only is the cottage and the property itself gorgeous, but it is cozy and there are lovely touches that make the stay comfortable and memorable. Will definitely come again!

September 2019 - Quarry Garden Lodge

My partner and I had a wonderful stay at the Quarry Garden Lodge for the week we were there. The place had everything we needed for us to to cook, enjoy the fire, and to be our home base for day trips around the area. The place is a secluded brick cottage part of the Gordon Castle Estate. It’s located in a patch of woods a few minutes’ drive down a gravel road and a gate from the castle, quite separate from the walled garden and main estate buildings. It’s about a mile walk or drive to the main street in Fochabers. The building itself has a generous amount of space for two people, complete with two bathrooms, a roomy kitchen, and a cozy living room. There is a large lawn in the back with a picnic table to enjoy meals, as well as a lovely garden. The place looks recently updated with classy furniture and nice appliances (including a dishwasher), not to mention the thoughtful interior design that includes local and historic art. Books and magazines lying on the coffee tables share interesting information about the history of estate and area. Never talked to anyone regarding our stay in person, but there was no real need to as everything was all set up. We did go to the estate’s cafe and large walled garden, which were both very well kept and worth the visit. I recommend if you’re looking for a quiet, cozy retreat!

August 2019 - Quarry Garden Lodge

The Quarry Lodge is well situated in a secluded part of the Gordon Estate. The garden is very large but enclosed if you are bringing a dog. The lodge is thoughtfully and tastefully designed and the kitchen is well equipped. Thanks for a relaxing weekend away!

July 2019 - Quarry Garden Lodge

A magical fairytale cottage in the middle of a forest, beautiful garden, breakfast in the garden is amazing. The bed is the most comfortable and the double bath tub a must for all those who enjoy relaxing. Amazing place to relax and unwind.